You are here: Who to Contact

Who to Contact Quickly find the correct contact by searching by topic

Please note that this is not a department directory. You can access the Human Resources directory to view a complete listing of the Human Resources team and view our organizational structure.

Contacts in Human Resources
For questions and assistance with Contact Phone Email
Job descriptions, position management, position classification, compensation policies Adam Taylor 3559 compensation@american.edu
Commuter bike benefit Andie Rowe 3589 arowe@american.edu
HR Business Partner: SPeXs Andie Rowe 3589 arowe@american.edu
HR Business Partner: Kogod Ann Joiner 2716 ajoiner@american.edu
Short term disability, Family and Medical Leave for faculty Ann Joiner 2716 ajoiner@american.edu
Benefit questions for full-time staff and new hires Barbara Young 3525 byoung@american.edu
Employee relations - mediation, conflict resolution, discriminatory and sexual harassment complaints, performance improvement plans, whistleblower, compliance with employment laws (Affirmative Action, EEO, HIPAA), employee grievances Brenda Harner 3550 bharner@american.edu
Tuition benefits for employees and dependents Catherine Anyaso 3575 canyaso@american.edu
Faculty Staff Assistance Program (FSAP) emergency loans Christopher Rasnick 2578 crasnick@american.edu
Flexible work arrangements Christopher Rasnick 2578 crasnick@american.edu
I-9 Certification Training Christopher Rasnick 2578 crasnick@american.edu
Workplace accommodations (ADA, disability, religion, etc.), accommodation requests Christopher Rasnick 2578 crasnick@american.edu
Job descriptions, position management, position classification, compensation policies Cindy Diggs 3523 compensation@american.edu
Faculty Staff Assistance Program (FSAP) Confidential Counseling Dale Rampell 2593 fsap@american.edu
Onboarding Danielle Johnson 3732 djohnson@american.edu
Affinity groups Danielle Johnson 3732 djohnson@american.edu
HR Business Partner: Development Danielle Johnson 3732 djohnson@american.edu
Mentoring Matters Danielle Johnson 3732 djohnson@american.edu
AsuccessfulU training and course information including location and times for new, changed, and cancelled sessions Danielle Koon 2513 AsuccessfulU@american.edu
Ready Hire temporary service pool Elizabeth Adams 1495 ReadyHire@american.edu
HR Business Partner: WAMU Genevieve Croteau 1410 gcroteau@american.edu
AsuccessfulU system issues (PMP, Learning, Recruitment) Gina Arevalo 2768 AsuccessfulU@american.edu
Short term disability, Family and Medical Leave for staff Grace McKinnon 3513 mckinnon@american.edu
E-actions HR Payroll Help 3836 hrpayrollhelp@american.edu
Payroll questions for faculty, staff, and students (not foreign nationals) HR Payroll Help 3836 hrpayrollhelp@american.edu
Time sheets and leave reports HR Payroll Help 3836 hrpayrollhelp@american.edu
W-2s HR Payroll Help 3836 hrpayrollhelp@american.edu
Wage statements HR Payroll Help 3836 hrpayrollhelp@american.edu
Job applicant status The Work Line 3563 theworkline@american.edu
Employee relations - discriminatory and sexual harassment complaints, misconduct, discipline, performance improvement plans, whistleblower, compliance with employment laws (Affirmative Action, EEO, HIPAA), employee grievances John O'Malley 2742 jomalley@american.edu
Retirement benefits - Fidelity, TIAA, retiree medical Joselino Cruz Perez 3748 joselino@american.edu
HR Business Partner Program Katherine Simpson 1058 mirch@american.edu
HR Business Partner: School of International Service (SIS) Katherine Simpson 1058 mirch@american.edu
HR Business Partner: Washington College of Law (WCL) Katherine Simpson 1058 mirch@american.edu
Benefit questions for faculty (CAS, SOE, & SIS) Katie MacKaye 3751 mackaye@american.edu
Faculty contracts, pay, benefits questions, actions, orientation (CAS, SOE, & SIS) Katie MacKaye 3751 mackaye@american.edu
New faculty orientation (CAS, SOE, & SIS) Katie MacKaye 3751 mackaye@american.edu
Part-time staff and student e-actions and paperwork (I-9s) Kerry Biondo 3598 kbiondo@american.edu
New staff orientation The Work Line 3563 theworkline@american.edu
Recruitment - job postings, recruiting tools, recruiting assistance Recruitment 3563 theworkline@american.edu
Student employment Recruitment 3563 theworkline@american.edu
Office of Information Technology (OIT) Business Partner Leah Tasman 3742 ltasman@american.edu
Wellness programs, AhealthyU Leah Tasman 3742 AhealthyU@american.edu
Retirement benefits - Fidelity, TIAA, retiree medical Lex Clary 3521 lexclary@american.edu
Adjunct faculty appointments, e-actions and pay Merlyn McClure 3751 mmcclure@american.edu
Performance management Michelle Frederick 2689 mfrederi@american.edu
Supervisor and staff training Michelle Frederick 2689 mfrederi@american.edu
Medical, dental, and flexible spending account (FSA) claims myBenefits 3400 myBenefits@american.edu
Benefit questions for faculty (Non-CAS, SOE, & SIS) Omnia El-Gendy 3749 oelgendy@american.edu
Faculty contracts, pay, benefits questions, actions, orientation (Non-CAS, SOE, & SIS) Omnia El-Gendy 3749 oelgendy@american.edu
New faculty orientation (Non-CAS, SOE, & SIS) Omnia El-Gendy 3749 oelgendy@american.edu
HR website, newsletter, social media, printed materials, emails Shelly D'Amico 2730 sdamico@american.edu
Payroll assistance for foreign nationals Simona Assenova 3506 simona@american.edu
Payroll assistance for foreign nationals Tarek Mahfouz 6171 mahfouz@american.edu
Employment Verification Email Request voe@american.edu
HR Business Partner: Undergraduate Education and Academic Support (UEAS) Tim Lanigan 3734 planigan@american.edu
Benefit questions for full-time staff and new hires Yolanda Francis 2594 yfrancis@american.edu
Child Development Center Zakia Charfi 3330 zcharfi@american.edu
Tax Withholding - Making changes to federal and/or state or DC tax withholdings HR Payroll Help 3836 hrpayrollhelp@american.edu