Staff Members

Lisa Freeman Director of Residence Life Housing and Residence Life

Lisa joined Housing and Dining Programs (HDP) at American University in June 2014 bringing more than 10 years of educational leadership and an additional 6 years experience working in corporate settin

  lisaf@american.edu

Christopher Chaves E Silva Director of Housing Housing and Residence Life

Christopher joined AU in August of 2017, bringing over 15 years of higher education experience. Chris has worked in various areas of higher education, including sustainability, guest services, fratern

  csilva@american.edu

  (202) 885-2580

Schuyler Asman Associate Director, Residential Facilities Housing and Residence Life

Schuyler is a west coast transplant having moved to DC from Oregon where he was raised. Schuyler has his BS in Public Policy and Administration from Western Oregon University, and his Masters of Scien

  schuyler@american.edu

Daniel Dehollander Residence Life Case Manager Housing and Residence Life

Daniel (he, him, his) is originally from Western New York. Daniel joined the Residence Life team in 2013 serving as the Community Director of Centennial Hall and the Advisor of the Residence Hall Asso

  deholla@american.edu

  (202) 885-1438

Emily Butler Community Director, Leonard Housing and Residence Life

Emily Butler (she/her/hers) is the Community Director for Leonard Hall and Co-Advisor for the Residence Hall Association (RHA). She began working with the Housing & Residence Life team at American Uni

  ebutler@american.edu

Katrina Fults Assistant Director for Training and Leadership Programs Housing and Residence Life

Katie Fults is one of the three CDs for Anderson and Centennial Halls, which houses first year students. Katie joined Residence Life at American University in June of 2013 after completing her Masters

  kfults@american.edu

  (202) 885-1371

Quintin Gabler Adjunct Instructor Housing and Residence Life

Quintin joined the HRL team at American University in July 2016. Prior to his arrival at AU, he worked in campus ministry at the University of San Francisco. His background includes work in experienti

  qgabler@american.edu

  (202) 885-1348

Maryann Jackson Community Director-Anderson/Centennial (C) Housing and Residence Life

MaryAnn is delighted to join the AU community! Prior to being at AU, she served as a Residence Coordinator for two years at Notre Dame of Maryland University. She has a M.A. in Higher Education Admini

  mjackson@american.edu

Eilis Jones Assignments Coordinator

Eilis joined American University’s Housing & Residence Life team in June 2018. Originally from Little Rock, Arkansas, Eilis previously worked for HRL as a Resident Assistant while completing her Bache

  eilis@american.edu

  (202) 885-3342

Victor Lopez-Henriquez Community Director-East Campus Housing and Residence Life

Victor joined the Housing and Dining Programs team in February of 2017. Originally from Caracas, Venezuela but by way of D.C., he has a passion for access, retention and service-learning. Prior to Ame

  vlopez@american.edu

Victor Rodriguez Ramirez Community Director-Hughes/McDowell

Javi Rodriguez (he/him/his) is one of the Community Directors for Hughes, McDowell, and Leonard Halls. He began working with the Housing & Residence Life team at American University in June of 2018. P

  jrodr@american.edu

Angel White Part Time Staff Housing and Residence Life

Angel White is the Assistant Community Director for AU's suite style sophomore communities in East Campus. Angel joined American University's Housing & Residence Life team in February 2018. Prior to c

  angel.white@american.edu

  (202) 885-1390