Staff Members

Lisa Freeman Director of Residence Life Housing and Residence Life

Lisa joined Housing and Dining Programs (HDP) at American University in June 2014 bringing more than 10 years of educational leadership and an additional 6 years experience working in corporate settin

  lisaf@american.edu

Christopher Chaves E Silva Director of Housing Housing & Residence Life

Christopher joined AU in August of 2017, bringing over 15 years of higher education experience. Chris has worked in various areas of higher education, including sustainability, guest services, fratern

  csilva@american.edu

  (202) 885-2580

Schuyler Asman Associate Director, Residential Facilities Housing & Residence Life

Schuyler is a west coast transplant having moved to DC from Oregon where he was raised. Schuyler has his BS in Public Policy and Administration from Western Oregon University, and his Masters of Scien

  schuyler@american.edu

Daniel Dehollander Residence Life Case Manager Housing & Residence Life

Daniel (he, him, his) is originally from Western New York. Daniel joined the Residential Education team in 2013, and he served as the Community Director of Centennial Hall and the Advisor of the Resid

  deholla@american.edu

  (202) 885-1438

Emily Butler Community Director, Leonard Housing and Residence Life

Emily Butler (she/her/hers) is the Community Director for Leonard Hall and Co-Advisor for the Residence Hall Association (RHA). She began working with the Housing & Residence Life team at American Uni

  ebutler@american.edu

Katrina Fults Community Director-Anderson/Centennial (A) Housing and Residence Life

Katie Fults is one of the three CDs for Anderson and Centennial Halls, which houses first and second year students. Katie joined Housing and Dining Programs at American University in June of 2013 afte

  kfults@american.edu

  (202) 885-1371

Quintin Gabler Community Director-Letts/Clark/Roper (a) Housing & Residence Life

Quintin joined the HRL team at American University in July 2016. Prior to his arrival at AU, he worked in campus ministry at the University of San Francisco. His background includes work in experienti

  qgabler@american.edu

  (202) 885-1348

Maryann Jackson Community Director-Anderson/Centennial (C) Housing & Residence Life

MaryAnn is delighted to join the AU community! Prior to being at AU, she served as a Residence Coordinator for two years at Notre Dame of Maryland University. She has a M.A. in Higher Education Admini

  mjackson@american.edu

Victor Lopez-Henriquez Community Director-East Campus Housing and Residence Life

Victor joined the Housing and Dining Programs team in February of 2017. Originally from Caracas, Venezuela but by way of D.C., he has a passion for access, retention and service-learning. Prior to Ame

  vlopez@american.edu

Kailey MacDonald Part Time Staff

Kailey joined the Orientation, Transition & Retention staff in January 2018. She primarily focuses on Welcome Week initiatives and assists in planning All-American Weekend. During her undergraduate st

  km0521a@american.edu

Christopher Wood Community Director Anderson & Centennial (B) Housing & Residence Life

Christopher is one of three Community Directors for Anderson and Centennial Halls; specifically, Christopher oversees all of Centennial Hall as well as the front desk operations of Anderson Hall. He j

  cwood@american.edu

  (202) 885-6102

Angel White Part Time Staff Housing and Residence Life

Angel White is the Assistant Community Director for AU's suite style sophomore communities in East Campus. Angel joined American University's Housing & Residence Life team in February 2018. Prior to c

  angel.white@american.edu

  (202) 885-1390